Fashion: Playing with Layers

Standard

My name is Tasmia and I like to layer. I like to layer it good.

Unlike some people, I don’t happen to be gifted with any extra muscle, tissues, skin, fat or anything that might help keep me a tad bit warmer. So I make do with what I got. And by make do I mean – 3 pairs of leggings and 2 tank tops below a shirt with sleeves and a jacket. And then I just pile on a scarf.. Yup. That’s me. I have to say when I layer, it isn’t even cute. All you see on the outside is a pair of leggings or jeans and a top.

This fall/ winter I plan to dress warm AND look good while playing with layers. Here’s a few items I recently purchased to try and get the look!

LAYERS

1. Knitted Tube Scarves ($9.95) – H&M – http://www.hm.com/us/product/15488?article=15488-D

2. Kimono with fringe – ($39.95) – Love Culture – http://www.loveculture.com/1000015604.html?dwvar_1000015604_color_code=001#q=kimono&start=32

3. Knitted Hat, Leopard Print ($9.95) – H&M – http://www.hm.com/us/product/14370?article=14370-C

 

Happy Tuesday everyone!

Leave a Reply

